top of page

Berkshire Music and Arts Festival Success!


A MASSIVE well done to all of you that performed yesterday; I was incredibly proud of each and every one of you. No-one from my students received a mark of less than 80 (which is a merit), with the highest mark of the day (to all singing competitors in the festival, not just my students) being 87, so I hope you will agree that we did a fantastic job. I received some very positive feedback from other students and families at the competition about the professionalism and skill of you all, so thank you for giving solid performances, (and for being dressed smartly!).

The marks given are below:

V02 Emily Miles (83) – Class winner

V04 Lara Weaver (84) – 2nd in class

V20 Lara Weaver (85) – Class winner and Challenge Cup winner for classes V19-V22

V11 Jaiden Keen (81)

V11 Liberty King-Sparke (80)

V12 Emily Miles (84) – 2nd in class

V12 Izzy Myers (81)

V12 Isabella Izquierdo (82)

V13 Annabelle Canning (81)

V13 Alice Flynn (86) – Class winner

V14 Angie Burns (85) – Class winner

V08 Alice Flynn (85) – Class winner

A special well done to Angie Burns, Emily Miles, Lara Weaver and Alice Flynn, who won their classes (2 in Alice’s case), and to Lara who was awarded the overall Challenge Cup for all the recital classes.

I hope all of you found it an enjoyable experience; I know that nerves got the better of some of you, and a few of you were disappointed with small technical errors, but I really truly believe as I said to you in person, that it is invaluable experience to perform, and these are all things that will improve as you grow in confidence. I made notes for every student so we can have a little chat about how you felt it went, what went well and what we need to improve upon. I don’t think anything the adjudicator said though was unexpected technically, although I did think she was pretty harsh on the younger students, but these things are so subjective!

Anyway, a massive well done again to all of you who took part, and thank you also to your families who came to support you.

EndFragment


bottom of page